Macro Photography

Out of my new lenses I got 2 that do Macro shots. Ever since I started taking pictures with my dads old SLR Pentax at the age of 12 I was in love with his 200 mm Macro Lens. It was huge, it was heavy but it took the most fantastic pictures!

Since using DSLRs I have missed having a macro lens. I would be envious of the macro my significant other could pull off on his Fuji FinePix HS10.

I also bought a Kiron 105mm Macro lens at f 2.8 which is very similar to the Sigma of the same specs I rented last winter for the Studio Sundari Product Photography shoot. I can’t wait to have the space to set up my lights to test shooting products with my new lens.

I am all set for Macro now and I am over joyed!

Nina Haigh Photography

Shot recently with my Nikon d700 with one of my new lenses

Nina Haigh Photography

Shot recently with my Nikon d700 with one of my new lenses

Nina Haigh Photography

Shot recently with my Nikon d700 with one of my new lenses

This was shot when I was around the age of 15 with my Dad's SLR Pentax and the 200 mm Macro lens

This was shot when I was around the age of 15 with my Dad’s SLR Pentax and the 200 mm Macro lens

Nina Haigh Photography

This was shot during my photography course in College with one of their SLR Pentax camera’s and a + 1 filter

Leave a Reply

