Starting up and looking back

I have been hobbyist photographer ever since my father handed me his old Pentax and a bag full of lenses before we headed off on our summer vacation driving across Canada. I was 14 then, and he told me I was to document our trip taking pictures.

I remeber being really happy to be able to use his equipment, he had shown me how to use it now and again before but for the whole summer the camera was as good as mine.

I got the bug good and proper that summer and the following fall when I started back at school I joined the photo club and learned about black and white photography.


That was 15 years ago and though I have always loved doing photography as a hobby, I am making the leap into starting my own photography business, something I am really excited about.

So here I go, leap of the ledge and see where things take me!

Leave a Reply

